NEW SEEKERS: Albums 1972 - 1973












Come Softly To Me
MGM MV-5090
Released 1972

For You We Sing
Blowin' In the Wind
Come Softly To Me
Goin' Back
Morning Has Broken
Down By The River
(Doggone My Soul) How I Love Them Old Songs
Captain Stormy
Day By Day
Why Can't We All Get Together
Unwithered Rose

(Hold mouse over image for rear view)

Come Softly To Me album cover

An album title restricted to the US/Canadian MGM release, the tracks were mostly the same as on the Polydor Circles album but included Down By the River, which was not released elsewhere.

Produced & Arranged by David Mackay for Gem Toby Productions Ltd.

Orchestra conducted by Barrie Guard and David Mackay

Recorded at IBC and Morgan Studios London
Engineers: Mike Claydon, Andy Knight, Roger Quested and Mike Butcher
With thanks to: Terry Britten, Mike Curb, John Farrar, Barrie Guard, Tony Harris, Tim Kraemer, Dave Macrae, Barry Morgan, Kevin Peek, Stan Richards, Godfrey Salmon, Scott Shukat, Trevor Spencer, Alan Tarney


The New Seekers Live at the Royal Albert Hall

A recording made at the New Seekers April, 1972 concert at the Royal Albert Hall was released as a double album in the UK in November 1972 with tracks used on single album releases in other countries More Details


Polydor 2442 102
MC 3170 078 - 8-track 3820 054
Released 1973

Now Album cover

Produced by Michael Lloyd.  Arranged by Tommy Oliver.  
Recorded at MGM Studios, Los Angeles.  Engineer: Ed Green

*Produced & Arranged by David Mackay

Recorded at IBC and Morgan Studios London
Engineers: Roger Quested and Mike


Pinball Wizards
MGM MV-5098
Released 1973

Pinball Wizards Album Cover

Pinball Wizard/See Me Feel Me
Brand New Song
Look, Look*
That's My Guy
Reaching Out For Someone
Everything Changing*
Time Limit
Somebody Somewhere*
The Further We Reach Out

(Hold mouse over image for rear view)

Credits - As Above





Page Created February 2004
Updated 270306


Copyright © G. Taylor 2002 - 2021